rss feed Imprime esta páxina Envía esta páxina

The MARCO Foundation

On the 22nd of October 2002 representatives from Vigo City council, the banking entity Caixanova, Xunta de Galicia (Galician autonomous government) and the County Council of Pontevedra create MARCO Foundation, a legal body under the jurisdiction (auspices) of the Foundation Services of the Xunta de Galicia to direct and finance the museum's activities. This corporate model, based on dialogue and a proven continuity with the cultural and social labour on behalf of MARCO, has become an excellent example of institutional collaboration.On the 11th of January 2006, the Spanish Ministry of Culture decided to give its support to the Museum of Contemporary Art of Vigo.

MARCO Foundation

  • Vigo City Council
  • Xunta de Galicia
  • Spanish Ministry of Culture

Board of Trustees 

Honorary president
Alberto Núñez Feijóo

Abel Caballero Álvarez

Cayetano Rodríguez Escudero
Board Members
Carlota Álvarez Basso
Teresa Egerique Mosquera
Anxo Manuel Lorenzo Suárez
Mª del Carmen Martínez Ínsua
David Regades Fernández
Begoña Torres González
José Riesgo Boluda